Hair loss restoration
☎ +7 (921) 886-56-64, +7 (812) 594-36-78, +7 (901) 304-44-00

Surgery of hair transplantation

FUT, or a strip-classic modern transplantology

The famous Follicular Unit Transplantation (FUT), the classic of modern transplant surgery, is most often used when, in a single operation session, more grafts, in comparison with the FUE method, should be transplanted, including usually from one hair to four hairs. It consists of several stages.

First, surgeons use a scalpel to collect a donor skin flap from the occipital and temporal areas of the patient. It is here, in the androgen-independent scalp areas, hair follicles genetically insured against the inevitable degradation in the AHA, are least susceptible to the harmful effects of androgens - male sex hormones, which in the "horizontal", androgen-dependent zone disrupt normal hair growth, sooner or later leading to baldness.

Операция
Surgery
Донорский лоскут
Donor strip
Получение срезов
Preparing slices

Then, using stereoscopic microscopes (an increase of six to ten times), specifically designed scalpels from the skin strip are cut grafts (follicular connections) - groups of hair with a single sebaceous gland and a common blood supply consisting of two, three, four hairs and separate " unity ".

The cutting of grafts is conditionally divided into two parts. When a flap with donor material is taken from the occipital region of the head, cutaneous cuts with one or two rows of follicles begin. This is the first part. PHOTO 10.3 Very thin sections contribute to the rapid, qualitative isolation of grafts. Most often, a strip of length 22-26 cm, width 12-15 mm, produces up to 200 slices. If the donor zone is rich in hair, from it it is possible to select and transplant from 2000 to 3000 follicular units, and even more, and without appreciable cosmetic costs for occipital area.

Cutting the grafts themselves - the second part. Sections of the donor material are laid out on the stage with illumination, then the scalpel or the edge of the graft is cut. Since the slices are so thin that light is passed well, the hair follicles are perfectly visible in the microscope, these are the "ones", and also groups of two, three and four hairs. Adjusted movements of the scalpel or blades parallel to the follicles of the hair group are neatly separated, avoiding, of course, damage to the follicles. Surplus tissue around the grafts, if any, are immediately cut off. As a result, grafts take a cylindrical shape when they are single hair, or become like a drop or bulb if they include several hairs.

Резка графтов
Cutting grafts

Simultaneously with the cutting process, the grafts are carefully counted. Until the moment of transplantation into the zone of alopecia they are placed in separate Petri dishes based on the amount of hair in each graft. The statistics of the operations performed at the Volosy.ru clinic indicate that grafts with one hair usually make up about 20% of the total number collected, with two - about 45-50%, with three or four hairs - 30-35%.

When cutting grafts much depends on the skillful and coordinated actions of medical personnel. No less important is the efficiency, because the less time the transplanted hair is outside the scalp, the higher the percentage of survival. Preservation of grafts until the time of planting in the clinic Volosy.ru is given maximum care and attention. Donor material is placed in a container with cooling with a special preservative solution that protects follicles from the effects of external environment lack of oxygen and nutrition, internal damage. All this painstaking work is carried out by qualified assistants of surgeons of the clinic Volosy.ru, prepared in accordance with the International standard of hair transplantation procedure.

When the fence of the donor skin flap is already made, the surgeon gently sews the edges of the wound in the occipital region of the patient. PHOTO 10.6 The professional level of transplantology at the clinic Volosy.ru provides not only the maximum possible selection of grafts, but also the high-quality cosmetic component of the FUT procedure - a very thin, almost unnoticeable scar that allows you to wear not only long hair, but short haircuts in the future. With an objective consideration of the properties of the scalp skin and a calibrated calculation of the width of the fence, due care should be taken in the process of closing the edges of the donor area to form a linear scar 1-2 mm in width.

Шов донорской области Шов донорской области
Upper edge of wound
Трихофитический шов
Trichophytic scar

If the volume of the operation is not too large, and the skin on the nape is elastic and sufficiently mobile, experienced surgeons often use a latent - trichophytic suture. Transplantologists of the clinic Volosy.ru have long and thoroughly mastered this technology, the essence of which is that the tip of the upper edge of the wound, the width of which is from 1 to 2 mm, is cut before it is closed. Then the surgeon pulls the edges of the wound, so that the hair subsequently sprouts directly through the scar, its linearity completely dissipates. Even when viewed from a very close distance, the "hidden" scar is absolutely invisible, the visual effect is perfect!

Closing the wound with a suture thread, the transplantologist uses a narrow pointed microsurgical scalpel to apply the smallest incisions in the area of ​​alopecia where donor hair will be transplanted, including recreating the lost front line of the patient's hair growth, if necessary. Further, several assistants can join the surgeon to participate in the process of planting grafts prepared for transplantation.

Насечки области потери
Incisions in the loss area
Посадка графтов
Graft placement
Посадка графтов

Operations strip-method are usually held for four to ten hours, the duration directly depends on the number of grafts collected. The undeniable advantage of the FUT method is, first of all, a one-stage significant amount of transplantation in the absence of noticeable scars in the area of ​​planting. On average, for one session, the resource of the donor zone makes it possible to transplant up to 2500-3500 grafts, and in some cases even more. Photo 10.9 The transplanted hair grows in accordance with the usual natural cycles, look attractive and absolutely natural. Density of transplantation - from 70 to 100 hair per square centimeter.

All the stages of the FUT procedure are absolutely painless, with the exception, perhaps, of injecting an injection with an anesthetic - the usual injections! There are no bleeding in the surgical intervention zone; can for a short time appear a small swelling, crusts are formed, which after a few days of themselves exfoliate. The timing of hair growth, transplanted with a strip, are the same as when using the FUE method - after 3-4 months. The final result is beautiful healthy hair, about a year after transplantation.

Посадка графтов
Graft placement
Рубец через год
Scar in a year after surgery

Пересадка волос в Санкт-Петербурге
☎ +7 (921) 886-56-64, +7 (812) 594-36-78, +7 (901) 304-44-00

Хирургия пересадки волос

FUT, или стрип – классика современной трансплантологии

Знаменитый стрип- или лоскутный метод (Follicular Unit Transplantation/FUT) – классика современной трансплантологической хирургии, чаще всего применяется, когда за одну операционную сессию необходимо пересадить большее, в сравнении с FUE-методом, количество графтов, включающих обычно от одного волоса до четырех волос. Состоит из нескольких этапов.

Сначала хирурги клиники Волосы.ру с помощью скальпеля производят забор донорского лоскута кожи с затылочной и височной зон пациента. Именно здесь, в андрогеннезависимых областях скальпа, фолликулы волос, генетически застрахованные от неизбежной при АГА деградации, наименее подвержены губительному действию андрогенов – мужских половых гормонов, которые в «горизонтальной», или андрогензависимой зоне нарушают нормальный рост волос, рано или поздно приводящий к облысению.

Операция
Операция
Донорский лоскут
Донорский лоскут
Получение срезов
Получение срезов

Потом с помощью стереоскопических микроскопов (увеличение – от шести до десяти раз) специально предназначенными для этого скальпелями из полоски кожи нарезаются графты (фолликулярные соединения) – группы волос с единой сальной железой и общим кровоснабжением, состоящие из двух, трех, четырех волос и отдельных «единичек».

Нарезка графтов условно делится на две части. Когда с затылочной области головы взят лоскут с донорским материалом, начинается нарезка кожных срезов с одним или двумя рядами фолликулов. Это – первая часть. Очень тонкие срезы способствуют оперативному, качественному выделению графтов. Чаще всего из полоски длиной 22-26 см, шириной 12-15 мм получается до 200 срезов. Если донорская зона богата на волосы, из нее можно выделить и пересадить от 2000 до 3000 фолликулярных единиц, и даже больше, причем без заметных косметических издержек для затылочной области.

Нарезка самих графтов – вторая часть. Срезы донорского материала раскладывают на предметном столике с подсветкой, далее скальпелем или лезвием графты нарезают. Поскольку срезы настолько тонкие, что хорошо пропускают свет, волосяные фолликулы прекрасно видны в микроскоп, это – «единички», а также группы из двух, трех и четырех волос. Выверенными движениями скальпеля или лезвия параллельно фолликулам группы волос аккуратно разделяют, избегая, естественно, повреждения фолликулов. Излишки ткани вокруг графтов, если таковые остаются, тут же обрезают. В результате, графты принимают цилиндрическую форму, когда это одиночные волосы, либо становятся похожими на каплю или луковицу, если включают в себя несколько волосков.

Резка графтов
Резка графтов

Одновременно с процессом нарезки осуществляется тщательный подсчет графтов. До момента пересадки в зону облысения они помещаются в отдельные чашки Петри исходя из количества волос в каждом графте. Статистика проведенных в клинике Волосы.ру операций свидетельствует о том, что графты с одним волосом обычно составляют примерно 20% от общего количества собранных, с двумя – около 45-50%, с тремя-четырьмя волосками – 30-35%.

При нарезке графтов многое зависит от умелых и слаженных действий медицинского персонала. Не менее важна оперативность, ведь чем меньше времени трансплантируемые волосы находятся вне скальпа, тем выше процент приживаемости. Сохранности графтов до момента посадки в клинике Волосы.ру уделяется максимум заботы и внимания. Донорский материал помещается в емкости c охлаждением со специальным сохраняющим раствором, защищающим фолликулы от воздействия внешней среды недостатка кислорода и питания, внутренних повреждений. Всю эту кропотливую работу выполняют квалифицированные ассистенты хирургов клиники Волосы.ру, подготовленные в соответствии с Международным стандартом проведения процедуры пересадки волос.

Когда забор донорского лоскута кожи уже произведен, хирург аккуратно сшивает края раны в затылочной области пациента. Профессиональный уровень трансплантологов клиники Волосы.ру обеспечивает не только максимально возможный забор графтов, но и качественную косметическую составляющую процедуры FUT – очень тонкий, практически незаметный шрам, позволяющий в будущем носить не только длинные волосы, но и короткие стрижки. При объективном учете свойств кожи скальпа и выверенном расчете ширины забора, должной осторожности в процессе закрытия краев донорской области образуется линейный шрам шириной 1-2 мм.

Шов донорской области Шов донорской области
Шов донорской области
Трихофитический шов
Трихофитический шов

Если объем операции не слишком велик, а кожа на затылке эластичная и достаточно подвижная, опытные хирурги зачастую используют скрытый – трихофитический шов. Трансплантологи клиники Волосы.ру давно и основательно владеют этой технологией, суть которой заключается в том, что кончик верхнего края раны, ширина которого от 1 до 2 мм, подрезается перед ее закрытием. Потом хирург стягивает края раны, так что волосы впоследствии прорастают непосредственно через шрам, его линейность полностью рассеивается. Даже при взгляде с очень близкого расстояния «спрятанный» рубец абсолютно не виден, визуальный эффект – совершенен!

Закрыв рану шовной нитью, трансплантолог узким остроконечным микрохирургическим скальпелем наносит мельчайшие насечки в зоне облысения, куда и будут пересажены донорские волосы, в том числе воссоздает в случае необходимости утраченную переднюю линию роста волос пациента. Далее к хирургу могут присоединиться несколько ассистентов для участия в процессе посадки подготовленных к трансплантации графтов.

Насечки области потери
Насечки области потери
Посадка графтов
Посадка графтов
Посадка графтов

Операции стрип-методом проводятся обычно в течение четырех – десяти часов, продолжительность напрямую зависит от количества собранных графтов. Неоспоримым преимуществом метода FUT является, прежде всего, одномоментный значительный объем трансплантации при отсутствии заметных шрамов. В среднем, за одну сессию ресурс донорской зоны дает возможность пересадить до 2500-3500 графтов, а в некоторых случаях даже больше. Пересаженные волосы растут в соответствии с обычными природными циклами, выглядят привлекательно и абсолютно естественно. Густота пересадки – от 70 до 100 волос на квадратный сантиметр.

Все этапы FUT-процедуры абсолютно безболезненны, за исключением, пожалуй, уколов шприца с анестетиком – обычных инъекций! В зоне хирургического вмешательства не бывает кровотечений; может на короткое время появиться небольшой отек, образуются корочки, которые уже через несколько дней сами собой отслаиваются. Сроки прорастания волос, пересаженных стрипом, те же, что и при использовании метода FUE – через 3-4 месяца. Окончательный результат – красивые здоровые волосы, примерно через год после трансплантации.

Посадка графтов
Посадка графтов
Рубец через год
Рубец через год